Legends
Adult Novel

Planet of Twilight

By
Barbara Hambly
Released
Mar 31, 1997
Artwork by
Narrated by
Anthony Heald
Takes place in
13 ABY
In the
New Republic
era
Collects
Okay
6.2
6.2
6.2
Community Rating

Planet of Twilight takes place in the early New Republic. Leia is captured by a warlord that seeks to dismantle the New Republic, while Luke hears a message from Callista and seeks to help her, learning much about the Force in the process.

The novel is an exciting story about adventures in the Outer Rim, and is great for fans of Luke and Han. We recommend reading Children of the Jedi beforehand, as Planet of Twilight has ties to Luke’s storyline in that book.

Publisher's Summary

New York Times bestselling author Barbara Hambly returns to the Star Wars universe to tell a breathtaking tale of a mysterious world where the battle between the New Republic and the Empire takes a shocking new twist...

Nam Chorios is a barren backwater world--once a dreaded prison colony, now home to a fanatic religious cult. It is here that Princess Leia has been taken captive by a ruthless and charismatic warlord bent on destroying the New Republic. Meanwhile, Luke lands on a mysterious planet in search of his lost love, Callista, only to discover the Force is his own worst enemy. But worst of all, as Han, Chewie, and Lando leave Coruscant on a desperate rescue mission, a strange life-form, unlike any the galaxy has ever seen, awakens...a life-form so malevolent it will destroy everything--both Empire and New Republic--on its path to domination.

Other Books in this Series

Our Verdict

5.0
5.0
5.0
Plot
7.0
7.0
7.0
Characters
6.0
6.0
6.0
Writing
6.0
6.0
6.0
Entertainment
7.0
7.0
7.0
Originality
Artwork

Video Review

No items found.

Staff Reviews

No Staff Reviews yet! Wanna know what we think? Tweet at us!

Community Reviews

Roundtables & Related Videos

No items found.

Collections that Feature this Book

Post Tags:
No items found.
View All